Kyra Shaffer

Sixteen student members from around Missouri provide leadership for more than 8,100 Missouri DECA members. The President, Vice Presidents of Advocacy, Communication, and Community Service as well as 12 District Vice Presidents are elected annually at the Fall Leadership and State Officer Election Conference. The State Action Team develops and executes a Program of Activities each year that reflects the guiding principles of DECA.

Elections for the 2021-2022 School Year will take place at the Annual State Fall Leadership Conference, October 10-11, 2021 at the Branson Hilton Convention Center, Branson, Missouri.

Sophomore, Kyra Shaffer of Pacific High School, ran for the office of DECA District 8 Vice President. After taking a comprehensive exam, being interviewed by the screening and nominating committee, then votes cast by the District 8 delegation, Kyra prevailed as the newly elected District 8 Vice President for the 2021-2022 school year, one of the 16-member state action team for the 74th year of Missouri DECA.